Membership Eligibility

Arizona State Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial organization owned by people who live and work in Arizona. As a member of a full service credit union that focuses every effort in serving its members, you’ll experience many benefits with all the financial products you expect from a large financial institution.

  • Higher returns on investments
  • Lower rates on loans
  • Member Rewards
  • Fewer service fees
  • Free checking1with dividends
  • Unique home loan options
  • Low rate Visa® Credit Card
  • Free Online Banking, Bill Pay,
     e-Statements and atHome Deposit
  • Free Telephone & Mobile Banking2

To become a member of Arizona State Credit Union, you must belong to one of the groups listed below and open a savings account with a minimum deposit of $5. Your deposit represents your ownership in Arizona State Credit Union.

Groups eligible for membership:

For a complete list of groups qualified for membership, click here

Residents of/work in: Employees of:

Coconino County
Cochise County
Graham County
Greenlee County
Maricopa County
Navajo County
Gila County
Pima County
Pinal County
Yavapai County

State of Arizona
Retired State of Arizona Employees
State Deferred Compensation Plan
Arizona Public Employees' Association
Arizona Education Loan Program
American Express
John H. Harland Company
Payment Systems for Credit Unions (PSCU)

Immediate Family Members of Current Members Faculty, Staff, Students & Alumni:

"Immediate Family" means persons related by blood or marriage and includes foster and adopted children.

Arizona State University
Coconino Community College
Holbrook School District
Northern Arizona University
University of Arizona

Visit a local branch for additional information or contact us at 800.671.1098.

1Subject to Checking Inactivity Fee. See Schedule of Fees for current details.

2Service provider costs may apply.

Contact Us

2355 W. Pinnacle Peak Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85027